My Typical Day

Some of you are probably thinking “sounds pretty boring to me ”  right? A typical day for me involves a lot more than people think.  For example, today I went to get my chair refitted. This involves a lot of planning for support, getting up extra early to be there on time, orchestrating public transport, multitasking phone calls and therapists as well as managing pain. This is no easy feat. Right now, my head is pounding and I’m exhausted. However, my instincts keep saying “keep going Ang. You can do this.” The only typical thing about my day is I approach it with a smile, Sam, music and a positive attitude.

Leave a Reply

